Skip to content

Thoughts, conundrums and post-its

February 8, 2012

As you can see, my writing has picked up again. As usual, whenever I start and stop I get that horrible stilted jargon that makes my ears bleed and my shoulders cringe three seconds after I’ve written it. So far in my life, I’ve started 4 novels and finished zero, so I figured it was high time to start a new one. The good news I will finish this one.

My conundrum is that I haven’t got a place to write. Nowhere feels “write.” Haha that’s pretty “punny,” am I “write?” Ok, but seriously. . . the library is a no-go and all three of the main coffee shops are uninspiring. . . I was thinking of the hospital. Would that be weird? There is just a nice variety of people to draw from.

Also, I have been told (and my source shall remain anonymous) that it is a good idea to carry post-it notes around with you while working on a novel. The only problem with that is that post-its are quite sticky. Therefore, I like to stick them to things. So I feel like there would be random post-it notes around town with random things written on them. I am not saying this is a bad idea, but this isn’t quite what I’m going for as I will need my notes to write.

Also I’ve got the “plot” of the novel, but if anyone wants to share random stories. . . I am always looking for inspiration. So jot your thoughts in the comment section. I would be very much obliged.

As always, I remain faithfully, a writer girl

No comments yet

Leave a comment